Jump to content
The library informs: Med ditt bibliotekskort kan du låna en e-bok/vecka.
Cover for Christmas at Hope Cottage
Isbn: 978-87-2827-777-5
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Romance Feelgood
Accessible since: August 2022
Narrator: Emma Swan
Length: 7 hours 13 minutes

Audiobook

Christmas at Hope Cottage

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.

When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.

Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them.

As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place... and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.

The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?

An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

What readers are saying about Christmas at Hope Cottage:

‘For me, Lily Graham equals Christmas.’ Chells and Books, 5 stars

‘This is far more than a feel-good book, this is a never-give-up-believing-because-dreams-can-come-true sort of book ... I could close my eyes and smell the cooking and baking and I could wish along for the outcomes I wanted so much for the brilliant characters ... simply wonderful ... I am still glowing inside. It is one of those books that you wish you could touch just a part of it for real because it has that special essence that we hope to experience sometime in our life.’ Books from Dusk till Dawn, 5 stars

‘A terrific mesmerizing story that has plenty of charm, sparkles and romantic feelings. I absolutely loved this amazing book.’ With Love for Books, 5 stars

‘Had me entranced ... I found myself falling in love ... beautiful ... a clever, heart-warming and emotional read which will make you see life in a completely different way ... I thoroughly enjoyed every inch of this book.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

‘I loved every page.’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs, 5 stars




Over 30,000 copies sold. Amazon US and UK Top 20 bestselling author.

Lily Graham is the author of the bestselling, "The Child of Auschwitz", "The Paris Secret" and "The Island Villa", among others. Her books have been translated into numerous languages, including French, Italian, Polish, Portuguese and Turkish.
She grew up in South Africa, and was a journalist for a decade before giving it up to write fiction full time. She lives now in the Suffolk coast with her husband and English bulldog, Fudge.


Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone